Answering my childhood questions. Part – 1

As a kid, I had several questions about Christianity which went unanswered. Answering some of those unanswered questions in short, so that it may not be “unanswered” to those who are in need of the answers. 😁 Here’s the first one,

At my school, when we studied about Jesus’ birth, I wondered who was God before that.

Question 1: If Jesus was born 2000 years ago, who was God before Him? (Please note, this was my question when I was 6)

Here’s the answer, please read it slowly.

John 1:1-3 “In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.
The same was in the beginning with God.
All things were made by him, and without him was not anything made that was made.”

John 1:10-11

He was in the world, and the world was made by him, and the world knew him not.
He came unto his own, and his own received him not.”

(Align the above with genesis 1:1)

John 1:14 ” And the Word was made flesh, and dwelt among us, (and we beheld his glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father,) full of grace and truth.”

1 Timothy 3:16 ” And without controversy great is the mystery of godliness: God was manifest in the flesh, justified in the Spirit, seen of angels, preached unto the Gentiles, believed on in the world, received up into glory.”

John 8:58 “Jesus said unto them, Verily, verily, I say unto you, Before Abraham was, I am.”
In the above verse, we see Jesus saying, that even before Abraham was Him – The I am.
Who is this “I am”?
Exodus 3:14 “And God said unto Moses, I AM THAT I AM: and he said, Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel, I AM hath sent me unto you.”

John 10:30. “I and my Father are one.”

Yes, the GOD OF ISRAEL, THE I AM, THE CREATOR OF THE UNIVERSE was manifested in the flesh for you and me.
Throughout the Bible, we see ONE GOD, who was, who is and who will be. The Alpha and the Omega, the beginning and the end.

The above are just a few verses through which we can easily know that God was manifested in flesh. But the whole Bible shows us this truth. When I read the gospel according to John…The authority and power with which our Lord spoke as God, I could not deny but believe!

John 20:28 And Thomas answered and said unto him, My Lord and my God.

// will write again answering my another childhood question.

Thank you.

Published by Deborah Mahima

The story isn't over yet..

One thought on “Answering my childhood questions. Part – 1

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started