Looking back After a long pause | A glimpse of my 2020

While I passed by a street, that carried so much agony of my past, I felt a numbness within me even though that wasn’t the first time I travelled by that path. So much guilt, so much shame, like a coin stuck in my throat…. like my feet were in flames. The amount of grief was like an ocean that didn’t see an end. Terrible, terrible anxiety, my heart felt like it had been injured a thousand times with emotions gushing like a strong wind that didn’t stop! I was carried away!

I came home, I sat for a while with my head facing the floor. I asked, “what’s the solution?”, for all that’s been happening or happened.

After a long pause.

A sweet voice beside me said, ” The gospel is the only solution.”

Now…,

I know that somebody paid the price 2000+ years ago for my guilt, somebody carried my shame that day… while He was hanged naked on the cross, He even took my sickness upon Him and I was healed by His wounds. I know that somebody reconciled my lost relationship with my Father. Do you know, He gave me LIFE. He broke the curses that were upon me, He said, “I give you my peace”, He said, ” daughter”. I know I wasn’t deserving all of that. He gave me life. He saved me. That anxiousness had now gone. My sleep was sweet every night. Sicknesses had no place in my body. There was this unmatchable satisfaction in life. I knew He loves me. He loved me even before I was formed in my mother’s womb. I know. That perfect unconditional love that I yearned for, was right in front of me and I was blind to it. And yet, His love… Words can’t contain.

The gospel is so huge, so deep, the eternity isn’t enough to fathom it. It’s life changing! When I’m experiencing marvellous things just at the beginning, could you imagine, how marvellous would it be to dive deep into the gospel.

Even though you’ve turned the pages of the books of this whole world and didn’t know the glorious gospel of Christ, you’ve lost your life, my friend.

// 2020 has been special for me. A year of salvation and growth.
Happy New Year!

Published by Deborah Mahima

The story isn't over yet..

One thought on “Looking back After a long pause | A glimpse of my 2020

  1. It’s always Good to look back and learn from it.But never ever try to follow the same as previous years..You may promise ur heart that New year would be a new start but that would be only for Jan 1 or 2 after that we will be the same..It doesn’t matters how many years u lived it matters how did you live in this world…Do Good and live in christ..God bless you debbu… Happy New year..

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started