For all He’s done…

Imagine, a King in all his glory is walking by…and he sees his son drowning in the water. Would he rescue him? I mean, he’s all dressed up and is walking gloriously. Would he care about his prestige or his son?
Most of you would obviously say, “He would definitely rescue his son.”
Wow! We’re not surprised, right? Our biological fathers are awesome indeed. They love and care for us.

So, I was thinking, how much more my heavenly Father loves you & me?🤔🤔
Yeah, in REALITY, He came down to earth to rescue you & me from the ocean of sins in which we’re drowning or should I say, DROWNED IN.

He came. He bled and died. He rose from the dead. Was it worth it? I mean, despite His death on the cross, despite He taking my sinful self on Him, what’s the point of me being an outwardly painted grave which is decaying with sin on the inside?

He died, so that I could live!

John 3:16  For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

I didn’t deserve His life, His clean blood, His sinless self. I was paid the most valuable price ever! I was purchased by His blood.

  This means so much, isn’t it? That’s how my Father is. I can’t help. 😬😁

Published by Deborah Mahima

The story isn't over yet..

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started