Justification – a key word from Romans 3:24

I remember I was in 6th standard…. There was a father from the convent who taught us English occasionally. I always was this tall girl who wrote on the big blackboard. Father told me to write the word “JUSTIFICATION” on the board, and I wrote it without a mistake. He asked us if we knew what it meant… None of us knew. And he told us that it meant to prove something or someone right.

And we immediately got indulged in our activity of finding several words out of the one word that was on the blackboard (ignoring its meaning).

When I was an engineering student, I heard this word again, JUSTIFICATION. I frequently used it when someone tried to prove themselves right… Like, “Stop justifying yourself, xyz!” Haha.

Now I was a final-year engineering student, I heard the word JUSTIFICATION again. This time, I discovered something about this word that blew my mind. You know how?

Romans 5:9 AMP

Therefore, since we are now justified (acquitted, made righteous, and brought into right relationship with God) by Christ’s blood, how much more [certain is it that] we shall be saved by Him from the indignation and wrath of God.

Romans 8:1-2 AMP

Therefore there is now no condemnation [no guilty verdict, no punishment] for those who are in Christ Jesus [who believe in Him as personal Lord and Savior].  For the law of the Spirit of life [which is] in Christ Jesus [the law of our new being] has set you free from the law of sin and of death.

1 John 2:1 AMP 
My little children (believers, dear ones), I am writing you these things so that you will not sin and violate God’s law. And if anyone sins, we have an Advocate [who will intercede for us] with the Father: Jesus Christ the righteous [the upright, the just One, who conforms to the Father’s will in every way—purpose, thought, and action].

1 Timothy 2:5 AMP
For there is [only] one God, and [only] one Mediator between God and mankind, the Man Christ Jesus.

Romans 6:1-2 AMP
What shall we say [to all this]? Should we continue in sin and practice sin as a habit so that [God’s gift of] [a]grace may increase and overflow? CERTAINLY NOT! How can we, the very ones who died to sin, continue to live in it any longer?

Hebrews 4:16 AMP
Therefore let us [with privilege] approach the throne of grace [that is, the throne of God’s gracious favor] with confidence and without fear, so that we may receive mercy [for our failures] and find [His amazing] grace to help in time of need [an appropriate blessing, coming just at the right moment].

2 Corinthians 5:21 AMP
He made Christ who knew no sin to [judicially] be sin on our behalf, so that in Him we would become the righteousness of God [that is, we would be made acceptable to Him and placed in a right relationship with Him by His gracious lovingkindness].

Yes, this is true JUSTIFICATION! It is because of Him that I am justified in the sight of my Father in Heaven. It is because of Him that I am a daughter to my Father in heaven. My relationship was thus restored. Now I can boldly come to the throne of grace. Justified freely by His Grace, not by my good works.So, now you know how.

because if you acknowledge and confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord [recognizing His power, authority, and majesty as God], and believe in your heart that God raised Him from the dead, you will be saved. For with the heart a person believes [in Christ as Savior] resulting in his justification [that is, being made righteous—being freed of the guilt of sin and made acceptable to God]; and with the mouth he acknowledges and confesses [his faith openly], resulting in and confirming [his] salvation.

Romans 10:9–10 AMP

Published by Deborah Mahima

The story isn't over yet..

One thought on “Justification – a key word from Romans 3:24

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started